Love 31 July 2016

Date: 31 July 2016
Subject: LOVE

Golden Text: Ezekiel 3:12

Then the spirit took me up, and I heard behind me a voice of a
great rushing, saying, Blessed be the glory of the LORD from his
place.

SECTION I
THE BIBLE

(1) matthew 7:9-12
9 Or what man is there of you, whom if his son ask bread, will he
give him a stone?
10 Or if he ask a fish, will he give him a serpent?
11 If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your
children, how much more shall your Father which is in heaven give
good things to them that ask him?
12 Therefore all things whatsoever ye would that men should do to
you, do ye even so to them: for this is the law and the prophets.

SECTION I
SCIENCE AND HEALTH

(1) 239:5-10
Take away wealth, fame, and social organizations,
6 which weigh not one jot in the balance of God, and we
get clearer views of Principle. Break up Right views
cliques, level wealth with honesty, let worth of humanity
9 be judged according to wisdom, and we get better views
of humanity.

SECTION II
THE BIBLE

(2) acts 3:1-11
1 Now Peter and John went up together into the temple at the hour
of prayer, being the ninth hour.
2 And a certain man lame from his mother’s womb was carried, whom
they laid daily at the gate of the temple which is called Beautiful,
to ask alms of them that entered into the temple;
3 Who seeing Peter and John about to go into the temple asked an
alms.
4 And Peter, fastening his eyes upon him with John, said, Look on
us.
5 And he gave heed unto them, expecting to receive something of
them.
6 Then Peter said, Silver and gold have I none; but such as I have
give I thee: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth rise up and
walk.
7 And he took him by the right hand, and lifted him up: and
immediately his feet and ankle bones received strength.
8 And he leaping up stood, and walked, and entered with them into
the temple, walking, and leaping, and praising God.
9 And all the people saw him walking and praising God:
10 And they knew that it was he which sat for alms at the Beautiful
gate of the temple: and they were filled with wonder and amazement
at that which had happened unto him.
11 And as the lame man which was healed held Peter and John, all
the people ran together unto them in the porch that is called
Solomon’s, greatly wondering.

SECTION II
SCIENCE AND HEALTH

(2) 373:14-18
The fear of disease and the love of sin are the sources
15 of man’s enslavement. “The fear of the Lord Love frees
is the beginning of wisdom,” but the Scriptures from fear
also declare, through the exalted thought of John, that
18 “perfect Love casteth out fear.”

SECTION III
THE BIBLE

(3) 1 corinthians 13:1-13
1 Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have
not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.
2 And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all
mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I
could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing.
3 And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I
give my body to be burned, and have not charity, it profiteth me
nothing.
4 Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not;
charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up,
5 Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not
easily provoked, thinketh no evil;
6 Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth;
7 Beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things,
endureth all things.
8 Charity never faileth: but whether there be prophecies, they
shall fail; whether there be tongues, they shall cease; whether
there be knowledge, it shall vanish away.
9 For we know in part, and we prophesy in part.
10 But when that which is perfect is come, then that which is in
part shall be done away.
11 When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child,
I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish
things.
12 For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face:
now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.
13 And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the
greatest of these is charity.

SECTION III
SCIENCE AND HEALTH

(3) 474:16-23
If sin, sickness, and death are as real as Life, Truth,
and Love, then they must all be from the same source;
18 God must be their author. Now Jesus came Divine
to destroy sin, sickness, and death yet the fulfilment
Scriptures aver, “I am not come to destroy, but to fulfil.”
21 Is it possible, then, to believe that the evils which Jesus
lived to destroy are real or the offspring of the divine
will?

SECTION IV
THE BIBLE

(4) matthew 6:14
14 For if ye forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father
will also forgive you:

SECTION IV
SCIENCE AND HEALTH

(4) 572:12-18
12 Love fulfils the law of Christian Science, and nothing
short of this divine Principle, understood and demon-
strated, can ever furnish the vision of the Fulfilment
15 Apocalypse, open the seven seals of error with of the Law
Truth, or uncover the myriad illusions of sin, sickness,
and death. Under the supremacy of Spirit, it will be seen
18 and acknowledged that matter must disappear.

SECTION V
THE BIBLE

(5) matthew 6:22
22 The light of the body is the eye: if therefore thine eye be
single, thy whole body shall be full of light.

SECTION V
SCIENCE AND HEALTH

(5) 85:7-14
Such intuitions reveal whatever constitutes and per-
petuates harmony, enabling one to do good, but not
9 evil. You will reach the perfect Science of Value of
healing when you are able to read the human intuition
mind after this manner and discern the error you would
12 destroy. The Samaritan woman said: “Come, see a
man, which told me all things that ever I did: is not this
the Christ?”

SECTION VI
THE BIBLE

(6) isaiah 51:16
16 And I have put my words in thy mouth, and I have covered thee in
the shadow of mine hand, that I may plant the heavens, and lay the
foundations of the earth, and say unto Zion, Thou art my people.

SECTION VI
SCIENCE AND HEALTH

(6) 57:4-14
Union of the masculine and feminine qualities consti-
tutes completeness. The masculine mind reaches a
6 higher tone through certain elements of the Mental
feminine, while the feminine mind gains cour- elements
age and strength through masculine qualities. These
9 different elements conjoin naturally with each other, and
their true harmony is in spiritual oneness. Both sexes
should be loving, pure, tender, and strong. The attrac-
12 tion between native qualities will be perpetual only as it
is pure and true, bringing sweet seasons of renewal like
the returning spring.

Leave a Reply

