An Angel Poem #christianscience #christian

Oh looming angel how you scold me,
forcing me to grow by day,
Honoured touch your lashes hurt me
still there is no other way,

Stubbornly I try to protest
as you raise the sword in hand,
sent by him who knows me better,
holds my life upon his hand,

Screeching on the ground with loathing
like a demon lost in hell.
Blessed lash you cleanse each moment
for my soul you will not sell

Your wings I hear them crash above me
brilliant white like clouds in sky
Legs like steel and eyes so fiery
I have no choice to do or die.

Blessed being soar above me
rain down truth to wash me clean.
Purer brighter understanding
From the worlds of all unseen.

Leave a Reply

